• News

2018 ALL Award

The 2018 AWESOME Legendary Leadership Award will be presented at the Symposium — May 9-11, 2018, in Orlando Florida

The objective of the ALL Award is to recognize outstanding women who have advanced in supply chain leadership roles so they may serve as role models and inspiration to other women. According to Nancy Nix, AWESOME Executive Director, “The ALL Award is an important way to build awareness of women’s significance throughout our field.”

She continued, “As AWESOME works to advance women supply chain leaders, it is also our goal to recognize women supply chain leaders who have achieved extraordinary accomplishments and success.“

The AWESOME Legendary Leadership (ALL) Award has been presented at each annual AWESOME Symposium, beginning in 2014, to recognize two women supply chain leaders who have:

    • Achieved extraordinary professional excellence and success
    • Addressed challenges impacting opportunities for women in our field
    • Advanced the changing landscape of women’s supply chain leadership

The 2018 ALL Awards will be presented at a dinner event as part of the 2018 AWESOME Symposium, scheduled for May 2018. It is particularly important that honorees are present for the dinner and awards ceremony to receive the award. Also at the Symposium, each recipient’s company is presented with the AWESOME Company Leadership Award for “being the kind of company that recognizes and values excellence in women leaders.”

To submit a nomination, please send the following nomination materials to mary.cline@awesomeleaders.org:

    • Two nomination letters, at least one from a senior leader who is a member of the AWESOME network or who is eligible to become a member, highlighting the reasons your nominee is deserving of the award.
    • Complete contact information for each nominator and the candidate: include name, title, company, phone number, email address, and mailing address
    • The candidate’s resume
    • Articles or other reference materials highlighting the candidate’s demonstrated leadership in supply chain, in outreach initiatives, and in support of women’s leadership (e.g. articles, speaking engagements, participation on Boards or with non-profit organizations, or other volunteer activities)

Read more about criteria.

Previous ALL recipients include:


      Heather Sheehan, Vice President, Indirect Sourcing and Logistics, Danaher Corporation
      Kathryn Wengel, Vice President, Johnson & Johnson Supply Chain


      Beth Ford, EVP and Chief Supply Chain Officer, Land O’Lakes
      Debbie Lentz, SVP, Chief Supply Chain Officer, Toys”R”Us


      Annette Clayton, EVP & Chief Supply Chain Officer, Global Supply Chain, Schneider Electric
      Jackie Sturm, VP, Technology and Manufacturing Group, General Manager of Global Supply Management, Intel Corporation


      Francesca DeBiase, Chief Supply Chain and Sustainability Officer, McDonald’s Corporation
      Kristin French, retired Brigadier General, U.S. Army and Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary and Acting Assistant Secretary of Defense, Logistics and Materiel Readiness, U. S. Department of Defense

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.